Frequently Asked Questions:
How to Limit How Far Ahead Employees See Their Shifts
To
limit employees to viewing shifts no more than two weeks into the future,
please go to Edit Workforce Settings from the Workforce menu tab ( on
the Work page) and then change the following Settings,
"Confirmed Status for New Shifts" to "no, draft status"
"Show Draft Shifts" to "no, only managers can see draft shifts"
"Auto confirm shifts days before" to "14 days"
then
scroll down and "save" the new workforce settings. With these settings set, employees will not see any draft shifts beyond two weeks in advance. Any draft shifts less than 2 weeks in advance will be automatically confirmed so that employees can see them. Employees will not be notified about any draft shift changes that occur beyond 2 weeks into the future.
See Also
Related Documents
Related Videos
Navigate
Documentation
Frequently Asked Questions:
- How do I create a 4-on/4-off shift pattern?
- How to change the Workforce Owner?
- How to upload the Workforce Logo
- How to Limit How Far Ahead Employees See Their Shifts
- How Employees Can See Each Other's Shifts
- How can I quickly view unfilled shifts?
- Software Feature Requests
- How to plan a schedule in private?
- How to share the whole schedule with all employees?
- Delete your ShiftApp User Account
- How to Change the Display Order of Multiple Schedules
Employee:
Manager:
- Workforces
- Create a new Workforce
- Workforce Settings
- Create a New Schedule
- Add New Employee Record
- Manage Employee Records
- Adding a New Shift
- Shift Breaks
- Assigning Employees to Shifts
- Double Assignments - Block, Warn, Allow
- Availability for Managers
- Shift Interest and Shift Agreement Display
- How to use Repeating Shifts
- Shift Cloning
- Calendar Navigation and Controls
- Data Retention, Backups, Archives, and Google Drive
Miscellaneous:
